DJ Premier Blog

Live From HeadQCourterz (11/01/2013)

DJ Premier & Pete Rock Talks New Projects with Thisis50

DJ Premier’s Top 20 Hip Hop Songs of 2013

This is something new… Instead of albums DJ Premier decided to give out his top 20 hip hop songs of 2013 first, via his radio show LiveFromHQ. But don’t worry, his list of albums are coming later on the blog! So here we go:

20. Busta Rhymes – Thank You (Feat. Q-Tip, Kanye West & Lil Wayne)
19. Dawhud – Battle Anybody (Feat. ACE one)
18. Jay-Z – Open Letter
17. Rapsody – Kingship
16. Statik Selektah – Bird’s Eye View (Feat. Raekwon, Joey Bada$$, & Black Thought)
15. Papoose – Faith
14. Drake – Pound Cake (Feat. Jay-Z)
13. Demigodz – Just Can’t Quit (Feat. Motive, Blacastan, Ryu & Scoop Deville)
12. K-Rino – Antagonistic Radio
11. Joell Ortiz – Roll Deep

10. P-Money – The Hardest (Feat. M.O.P.)
09. Rick Ross – Oil Money Gang (Feat. Jadakiss)
08. DITC Ent. – Come and Get Me
07. Bumpy Knuckles – Word (Feat. Sy Ari da Kid)
06. Durag Dynasty – 360 Waves
05. H. Stax – Field Nigga
04. Big Sean – Control (Feat. Kendrick Lamar & Jay Electronica)
03. De La Soul – Get Away
02. Pusha T – Nosetalgia (Feat. Kendrick Lamar)
01. Jakk Frost – Beard Gang Initiation (Feat. Malik B & Nima AB)

Live From HeadQCourterz (10/18/2013)

Live From HeadQCourterz (10/11/2013)

Bars in the Booth: Papoose (Video)

DJ Premier Official YouTube Account!

Official Gang Starr Pop Up Store is Online !!

RIP Guru!! Click on the photo to go to the webshop with supa fresh hoodies! Only available till 1ste of January 2014. So be quick. Via DJ Premier // Justin Nicholas-Elam Ruff // The Ave Venice Company

DJ Premier Remembers Guru W/ Gang Starr Store: “You Can NEVER Front On The Many Lives We’ve Changed”

Dynasty – Street Music (Prod. by DJ Premier) Music Video

Jay-Z Freestyle at DJ Premier’s 1994 Birthday Party (Video)

Kontrafakt – S5 (Prod. by DJ Premier) CDQ

And they keep on coming, this one if produced for the Slovakian hip hop collective “Kontrafakt” (with member Rytmus). From their upcoming abum “Navždy”, enjoy:

Props to the homie Phat Phillie.

Get Adobe Flash player