DJ Premier Blog » Blog Archive » Game “The R.E.D. Album” Tracklist + Cover

Game “The R.E.D. Album” Tracklist + Cover


1. Intro
2. The City (Feat. Kendrick Lamar) (Prod. By Cool & Dre)
3. Interlude/Basic Bitch (Prod. By Dirk Pate)
4. Drug Test/80 Cal (Feat. Dr. Dre, Snoop Dogg & Sly) (Prod. By DJ Khalil)
5. Martians Vs Goblin (Feat. Tyler the Creator & Lil Wayne) (Prod. By 1500 or Nothin)
6. Dead People (Prod. By Dr. Dre)
7. Dr Dre Interlude
8. Good Girl, Bad Girl (Feat. Drake) (Prod. By Cool & Dre)
9. Ricky (Prod. By DJ Khalil)
10. Good, Bad Ugly (Prod. By Hit-Boy)
11. Heavy Artillery (Feat. Rick Ross & Beanie Sigel) (Prod. By Street Runner)
12. Paramedics (Feat. Young Jeezy) (Prod. By Maestro)
13. Speakers On Blast (Feat. E-40 & Big Boi) (Prod. By 1500 or Nothin]
14. Hollywood (Feat. Lloyd) (Prod. By 1500 or Nothin)
15. All The Way Gone (Feat. Mario & Wale) (Prod. By 1500 or Nothin)
16. Pot of Gold (Feat. Chris Brown) (Prod. By The Futuristiks)
17. Dr Dre Interlude
18. All I Know (Feat. Lu Breeze) (Prod. by Boi-1da)
19. Born In Tha Trap (Prod. By DJ Premier)
20. Momma Knows (Feat. Dr. Dre & Nelly Furtado) (Prod. By The Neptunes)
21. California Dreaming (Prod. By 1500 or Nothin)
22. Outro/Skate On (Feat. Lupe Fiasco) / We Are Dreaming (Prod. By Dr. Dre)

Game wanted to make a track with AZ, but it was never recorded. Also the 2nd beat that Game requested from DJ Premier was never recorded. Very curious to hear “Born In Tha Trap” actually!! All the other producers seems unknown to me (excl. dr dre & neptunes)? Btw, the tracklist for the upcoming 9th Wonder album seems promising too!

You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed.
You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

15 Responses to “Game “The R.E.D. Album” Tracklist + Cover”

  • Comment from krudanze

    hell yeah! i knew the beat was gonna be first class shit but this is above my expectations. probably the illest preemo beat ever.

  • Comment from Ma$eo

    Cant watch the video with Born In The Trap, but by unknown reasons i know it must be Rick Astley!! 😀

  • Comment from Ama Hussla

    you kiddin homie rite?? where did you hear it??

  • Comment from Bronx Steele

    When are we going to hear that “Born in the trap” track?

  • Comment from FubiZz

    Preemo does it again! The expected summer bomb this year!

  • Comment from Preemium

    Yo Kru you´ve forgotten to tell the people that Rick Roll´d is featured on the track!!!

    Best Premo Beat I´ve heard since Return of the Crooklyn Dodgers!!!

  • Comment from Periscope

    Cool & Dre have been a team in the Hiphop community for years now. Both are well known, and both mostly stick to real Hiphop. DJ Kahlil I believe has been around for a minute; works with lots of west coast artists if I’m thinking of the right guy. The other producers besides Preem and Dre of course too I agree I’ve never heard of. I’ve never been much of a fan of Game, so in my opinion he needs to hit one out of the park with this album to get back on the map!

  • Comment from polo249

    apart for the premo track this will be total shit!!!

  • Comment from kyle reese


  • Comment from Dj_AsmerZ

    Lol,The Youtube link is very Funny.
    Thx Again and again;)

  • Comment from Curt McGirt

    LMAO!!! Fuck You very much and thanks for the laugh!!!

  • Comment from verge tibbs

    Peace gimantalon. Dj Khalil from track 4 is the producer from the 90’s(and present) group Self Scientific.
    He’s done maaaaaad dope beats even nowadays and even a pretty ill Self Scientific EP from last year. Just figured you might wanna know and check for dude, he’s nice. It just sucks that he usually works with emcees that suck, imo. I want a new Self scientific LP cause Chase Infinite is ill as fuck.
    Thanks for all the dopeness here.

  • Comment from gimantalon

    @verge, thanks for the info man! can’t wait to search those tracks 😉

  • Comment from 12FINGER DAN

    Peace everybody,

    here is Preem´s Intro for our CONNEXION EP:

    After the successful album “Collector’s Item” now follows “The Connexion EP”. In the tradition of the classic 90´s Hip Hop, the tag team reloaded their SP1200s with soul and funk to do what they do best: no-frills Boom Bap filled with real lyrics and dope scratches! All tracks entirely produced by 12 Finger Dan & B-Base and coming with some heavyweight features by Dj Premier, Large Pro, Nutso, Blaq Poet, NYGz, Krumb Snatcha and The Freestyle Professors!

    01. Soulbrotha Numba Everything feat. DJ Premier
    02. Beats By The Pound feat. Large Professor & Nutso
    03. Back In The Days (Interlude) feat. Edaye
    04. Real Mcees feat. Blaq Poet, NYGz & Krumb Snatcha
    05. My Philosophy (Interlude) feat. Branesparker
    06. Rooted In Your Spirits feat. Freestyle Professors
    07. Beats By The Pound (Instrumental Skit)
    08. Real Mcees (Instrumental Skit)
    09. Back In The Days (Interlude) (Instrumental)

  • Comment from ib2quik2c

    The real snippets (including Preme’s track) now are up at Amazon:


Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>