DJ Premier Blog » Blog Archive » Celph Titled & Buckwild – Nineteen Ninety Now Sampler

Celph Titled & Buckwild – Nineteen Ninety Now Sampler


01 The Deal Maker
02 Out To Lunch f. Treach of Naughty By Nature
03 Eraserheads f. Vinnie Paz (of Jedi Mind Tricks)
04 F*ckmaster Sex
05 Swashbuckling f. Apathy, Ryu & Esoteric
06 I Could Write A Rhyme
07 Hardcore Data
08 Mad Ammo f. F.T. & R.A. the Rugged Man
09 Tingin’
10 There Will Be Blood f. Sadat X, Grand Puba, A.G., O.C. & Diamond D
11 Miss Those Days
12 Step Correctly
13 Wack Juice
14 Styles Ain’t Raw f. Apathy & Chino XL
15 Where I Are
16 Time Travels On f. Majik Most & Dutchmassive


Nineteen Ninety Now is finally here and a Hip Hop renaissance is about to begin! The art form is brought full-circle through this groundbreaking collaboration between underground giant Celph Titled and production legend Buckwild of D.I.T.C. fame! Showing that the lessons from the past can be combined with the innovations of the present, these two heavyweight artists have joined forces to create a neo-classic. By having uninhibited access to Buckwild s original mid-90s production, Celph Titled was able to select and record to over 16 unreleased D.I.T.C. bangers, bringing his charismatic flow and lyrical prowess to each one. The beats on this album were originally produced by Buckwild between 1994 and 1995, but were never recorded to, so the classic Hip Hop sound of the SP-1200 and Akai-S950 is revisited on this project. All scratches done by Mista Sinista of X-ecutioners fame Guest appearances from D.I.T.C. (A.G., O.C., Diamond D), Treach of Naughty by Nature, Vinnie Paz of Jedi Mind Tricks, Brand Nubian (Grand Puba & Sadat X), R.A. The Rugged Man, Chino XL, Demigodz (Apathy, Ryu, Esoteric), F.T. of Street Smartz and more.

Out October 26th on No Sleep Records.

Pre-order here.

NUFF SAID, THIS IS MY SHIT!! They should more projects like this…Support! Vinyl vinyl vinyllyyy.

You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed.
You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

3 Responses to “Celph Titled & Buckwild – Nineteen Ninety Now Sampler”

  • HOLY SHIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m speechless… This sounds AMAZING!!!!

    Imagine if this is gonna be the new trend in Hiphop. You’ll have an Emcee who’s newer and out today gettin together with Producers from the 90’s and makin albums with all beats made back then. Wow!

    I’m buying this on CD and Vinyl. Word up. SUPPORT THAT REAL SHIT PEOPLE!!!!!!!! MP3’S ARE FOR SUCKERS!!!!!!!!

  • Comment from Leo

    Never thought i’d hear something like this made in 2010…it’s too dope…and the thing that surprised me the most from this sampler was how good can vinnie paz sound on boom bap…damn!

  • Comment from Chezz.One

    I miss the track feat. Rise thats on youtube “Nothin to say! but sounds great…best allbum in the past 5 years i think!

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>