DJ Premier Blog » 2011 » August

Game – Born In The Trap CDQ

Yes yes yes!! Here you have the CDQ for the track “Born In The Trap” by Game and produced by the legendary DJ Premier. We brought you the radio rip for this massive hot track, enjoy the album cut right now:

Game – Born In The Trap (Prod. by DJ Premier) CDQ

“The R.E.D. Album” in stores 23th of August. Support!

Can’t wait to hear the Busta Rhymes collabo Premo did.

NYGz – Last Night (Final Version)

Message from DJ Premier:

Here is a freestyle over the classic break beat record “Last Night Changed It All”. I took it back to all live scratching and live overdubs over the programmed drums of the same record to bring the original skills of how DJ’s used to make demos and hip hop in it’s purest form… If you are hip hop, it will make sense… Shouts to all of the pioneers of the culture. We are releasing traditional freestyles each week to save all of the heat from the LP so that we form our own lane…

NYGz – Last Night (Prod. by DJ Premier) (Final Version)

This track is not an album cut. “Hustlaz Union: Local NYGz” coming very soon… featuring Ice Cube, G-Dep, Young Maylay, Lil Fame, K-Rino, Khaleel & Rave Roulette! Fully produced by DJ Premier!

Live From HeadQCourterz (08/12/2011)

Live From HeadQCourterz (08/12/2011)

Game – Born In The Trap (Radio Rip)

Word! Here we come with the radio rip of without a doubt the hottest track on Game’s upcoming album “The R.E.D. Album”. Produced by legendary DJ Premier. Enjoy this and your weekend:

Game – Born In The Trap (Prod. by DJ Premier) (Radio Rip)

In stores 23th of August.

DJ Premier Producing The Soundtrack For Upcoming Masta Ace Documentary

Lol, just read a Masta Ace interview that is almost a year old and he said DJ Premier is producing the soundtrack for this upcoming documentary about his life. I didn’t know this, maybe you do, whatever. Always wanted to hear Masta Ace spit on a Preem beat that is on vinyl!

BB: Are you doing a follow up to the Arts & Entertainment joint with Ed O G.?

MA: Probably not a follow up. What I’m working on these days is a DVD documentary that I’m going to start filming this summer that’s going to tell the story of my life and career from my early beginnings to the present. The score is going to be done by DJ Premier. It’s going to be a really ready for TV documentary with interviews from key people that were there. Also, a lot of vintage videos and photos to help tell the story.


Royce Da 5’9″ & DJ Premier Preforming @ SOB’s, NYC (Clip)

and so on…

Game – Born In The Trap (Snippet)

Here you have the snippet of the much anticipated DJ Premier x Game collabo “Born In The Trap” for his upcoming album “R.E.D.”! Enjoy:

Game – Born In The Trap (Prod. by DJ Premier)

The full album snippets:

Release date: 23th of August.

Game “The R.E.D. Album” Tracklist + Cover


1. Intro
2. The City (Feat. Kendrick Lamar) (Prod. By Cool & Dre)
3. Interlude/Basic Bitch (Prod. By Dirk Pate)
4. Drug Test/80 Cal (Feat. Dr. Dre, Snoop Dogg & Sly) (Prod. By DJ Khalil)
5. Martians Vs Goblin (Feat. Tyler the Creator & Lil Wayne) (Prod. By 1500 or Nothin)
6. Dead People (Prod. By Dr. Dre)
7. Dr Dre Interlude
8. Good Girl, Bad Girl (Feat. Drake) (Prod. By Cool & Dre)
9. Ricky (Prod. By DJ Khalil)
10. Good, Bad Ugly (Prod. By Hit-Boy)
11. Heavy Artillery (Feat. Rick Ross & Beanie Sigel) (Prod. By Street Runner)
12. Paramedics (Feat. Young Jeezy) (Prod. By Maestro)
13. Speakers On Blast (Feat. E-40 & Big Boi) (Prod. By 1500 or Nothin]
14. Hollywood (Feat. Lloyd) (Prod. By 1500 or Nothin)
15. All The Way Gone (Feat. Mario & Wale) (Prod. By 1500 or Nothin)
16. Pot of Gold (Feat. Chris Brown) (Prod. By The Futuristiks)
17. Dr Dre Interlude
18. All I Know (Feat. Lu Breeze) (Prod. by Boi-1da)
19. Born In Tha Trap (Prod. By DJ Premier)
20. Momma Knows (Feat. Dr. Dre & Nelly Furtado) (Prod. By The Neptunes)
21. California Dreaming (Prod. By 1500 or Nothin)
22. Outro/Skate On (Feat. Lupe Fiasco) / We Are Dreaming (Prod. By Dr. Dre)

Game wanted to make a track with AZ, but it was never recorded. Also the 2nd beat that Game requested from DJ Premier was never recorded. Very curious to hear “Born In Tha Trap” actually!! All the other producers seems unknown to me (excl. dr dre & neptunes)? Btw, the tracklist for the upcoming 9th Wonder album seems promising too!

Live From HeadQCourterz (08/05/2011)

Live From HeadQCourterz (08/05/2011)

Royce da 5’9″ – Writer’s Block (Feat. Eminem) (DJ Premier Remix) CDQ

Good day for DJ Premier fans, 2 new track in good quality! We brought you the radio version, here’s the digital version. This track is only featured on the iTunes Deluxe Version of Royce newest album “Succes Is Certain”, go cop that tomorrow on iTunes! Enjoy: