DJ Premier Blog » 2009 » September » 27

Royce Da 5’9″ Street Hop Album Sampler


  1. Gun Harmonizing (Feat. Crooked I) (Produced by Emile)
  2. Count For Nothing (Produced by Streetrunner)
  3. Soldier (Feat. Kid Vishis)
  4. Something 2 Ride (Feat. Phonte)
  5. Dinner Time (Feat. Busta Rhymes) (Quincy Tones)
  6. Far Away
  7. The Warriors (Feat. Slaughterhouse) (Produced by Streetrunner)
  8. …A Brief Intermission (Skit)
  9. New Money (Produced by Streetrunner)
  10. Shake This (Produced by DJ Premier)
  11. Gangsta (Feat. Trick Trick)
  12. Mine In Thiz (Produced by Mr. Porter)
  13. Street Hop 2010 (Produced by Six July)
  14. Thing For Your Girlfriend (Hoe Jack) (Feat. Kay Young)
  15. On The Run
  16. Murder
  17. Bad Boy (Feat. Jungle Rock Jr.) (Produced by DJ Green Latern)
  18. Part Of Me (Produced by Carlos Broady)
  19. Hood Love (Feat. Bun B & Joell Ortiz) (Produced by DJ Premier)

Royce Da 5’9″ – Street Hop Album Sampler

How long did we wait on this baby? DJ Premier once said there will be 6 produced tracks, one got fallen of due to sample problems. Guess which are the onces.. By my right I’m saying, Phonte finally on a Preem track? Word! What a topper, track 4.

Cormega’s Born And Raised Album Sampler


  1. Intro (The 3rd Coming)
  2. Girl
  3. Love Your Family (Feat. Havoc)
  4. Get It In (Feat. Lil Fame of M.O.P.)
  5. The Other Side
  6. Live And Learn
  7. Make It Clear
  8. Journey
  9. Define Yourself (Feat. Tragedy Khadafi & Havoc)
  10. What Did I Do
  11. Dirty Game
  12. One Purpose
  13. Rapture
  14. Mega Fresh X (Feat. DJ Red Alert, Parish Smith (of EPMD), Grand Puba (of Brand Nubian), KRS-One & Big Daddy Kane)

Cormega – Born And Raised Album Sampler

There should be one new DJ Premier produced track on it, guess which one!! If it isn’t track 7 haha, Preeemoooo. My personal note: album of the year!!